Beethoven: Opus 119 Bagatelles

🎼🎶  Your Daily Beethoven, June 1, 2024
The Opus 119 Bagatelles appeared in London in 1823 as "Trifles for the Piano Forte, Consisting of Eleven pleasing Pieces Composed in Various Styles by L. Van Beethoven".

They are quite accessible to non-celebrity but accomplished pianists, and it's possible to hear brilliant interpretations by people you might not have heard of. A good example is this performance by Helen Ryba, who has a piano studio in Woodbridge, New Jersey.
Preview YouTube video Ludwig van Beethoven - 11 Bagatelles Op.119
Ludwig van Beethoven - 11 Bagatelles Op.119
  • John Scialdone
    published this page in Daily Beethoven 2024-05-31 21:57:03 -0400

DONATE Join the Chorus! Contact

get updates